Saturday, 12 July 2014

The unveiling!

We are happy to announce our studio refuge is finally complete and that we have come to the conclusion that the 8 tracks we are ready to release as our next album are the best 8 tracks we could have possibly produced over the past 2 years of blood, sweat, tears and tinnitus. We're very excited to be releasing a record that is a close to capturing the essence of what KONTAKTE is and means to us right now in the year 2014.
The album is titled THESE MACHINES.
We will be self-releasing the album via our own imprint which we have taken to calling 'The Collapse Of Everything.'
Release date Monday 8th September.
Limited edition CD & Digital.
To pre-empt this release, and because September still feels a long way away, we will be releasing a *FREE* Download EP to help get this show on the road on Monday via our BANDCAMP page.
The 'Fear Of Music' EP will contain 4 tracks.
'Fear Of Music' itself is taken from the forthcoming album whilst the other tracks include out-takes and demos from the THESE MACHINES sessions which we couldn't fit on the album, but thought deserving of being heard nonetheless.
A huge 'thanks' must go to Danny Walley for doing a sublime job of mastering these tracks together for us.